PGT PLO Series Event #8 Final Table Topped by Josh Arieh: Championship of Pot-Limit Omaha for $25,000

The PGT PLO Series continues with Event #8: $25,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Championship and players rushed to the felt for the headline event of the first four-card festival at the PokerGO Studio at ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, NV.

As play starts, Josh Arieh will have amassed nearly 100 large blinds in chips, thanks to his overnight chip lead of 2,065,000. The top five stacks from Day 3 are Krasimir Yankov (1,910,000), Ren Lin (1,725,000), Jim Collopy (1,665,000), and Michael Kamran (1,450,000).

The entire prize fund of $2,075,000 was generated by the 83 participants and will be distributed as follows. The guaranteed prize pool is $518,750, with a minimum cash prize of $41,500.

In addition to the PGT Trophy and $25,000 championship payout, four players who returned to the felt are still in the running for the PGT PLO Series champion title. After two wins, the Spanish player Lautaro Guerra Cabrerizo has a commanding lead on the standings, which is only threatened by Nacho Barbero, Jim Collopy, and Josh Arieh.

Cabrerizo is now in ninth position in chips heading into the final day, and with a finish in the top four, he will win the series. Without Cabrerizo cashing and the other players in contention winning, Barbero has a shot at the series championship with a victory or even a runner-up result. For Collopy and Arieh to win the overall series, they must take first place in this race and hope that Cabrerizo finishes in second place or below.

Tomorrow at 12 p.m. PT, the remaining 16 players will return to play down to a winner. Just 12 will cash, but everyone will have their eyes on the $518,750 first-place reward and the 311 PGT points that will be used to decide the PGT PLO Series winner, who will also get a $25,000 extra for winning the series. PGT points will also be utilized for the year-long leaderboard which will qualify players for the end-of-year PGT Championship $1,000,000 freeroll.

Final Tables of the $25,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Event 8 of the PGT PLO Series

Table 1

SeatPlayerCountryChip Count
1George WolffUnited States675,000
2Joao SimaoBrazil560,000
3Nacho BarberoArgentina900,000
4Jeremy AusmusUnited States615,000
6Chris LeeUnited States840,000

Table 2

SeatPlayerCountryChip Count
2Adam HendrixUnited States320,000
3Michael KamranUnited States1,450,000
4Jim CollopyUnited States1,665,000
5Lautaro Guerra CabrerizoSpain955,000
6Jordan SpurlinUnited States605,000
7Johann Ibanez DiazColombia520,000

Table 3

SeatPlayerCountryChip Count
1Yuval BronshteinUnited States465,000
2Ren LinUnited States1,725,000
4Krasimir YankovBulgaria1,910,000
5Josh AriehUnited States2,065,000
7Maxx ColemanUnited States1,355,000


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *