Schedule for the PokerGO Cup: January 11-20

The PokerGO Cup will launch the 2023 PokerGO Tour (PGT) with eight tournaments hosted from January 11-20 at the PokerGO Studio at ARIA Resort & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The whole eight-event program will consist of No-Limit Hold’em tournaments with buy-ins ranging from $10,000 to $50,000 for the conclusion. The first seven events will include double re-entries, while the final event for $50,000 will use a single re-entry. Entrants who are in the registration queue by 12 p.m. PT will get a free admission. The duration of each level will be 40 minutes, with a 10-minute break after two levels. During the PokerGO Cup, the 30-second shot clock will be used, with participants starting with six 30-second time extensions. The $50,000 final table will begin at 2:00 p.m. PT with 45-minute levels while registration is available, and 60-minute levels after registration has closed.

All events are included in the 2023 PGT season, and players gain points depending on the amount they cash for at each event. Points earned throughout the PokerGO Cup will also determine the winner of the PokerGO Cup and an additional $50,000 prize pool.

2023 PokerGO Cup Schedule
Start DateNumberEventStarting StackRe-entry
January 111$10,000 No-Limit Hold’em125,000Double
January 122$10,000 No-Limit Hold’em125,000Double
January 133$10,000 No-Limit Hold’em125,000Double
January 144$10,000 No-Limit Hold’em125,000Double
January 165$15,000 No-Limit Hold’em125,000Double
January 176$25,000 No-Limit Hold’em150,000Double
January 187$25,000 No-Limit Hold’em150,000Double
January 198$50,000 No-Limit Hold’em200,000Single

How to View the 2023 PokerGO Championship
Every tournament in the 2023 PokerGO Cup will be a two-day affair, with Day 1 culminating in the final table. The last six players will return to the PokerGO Studio on Day 2 to end the tournament and determine the winner.

From January 12-20, 2023, each PokerGO Cup final table will be televised on PokerGO at 4 p.m. ET. The PGT Live Reporting Team will exclusively cover the first day of each event on

Who Will Win the PokerGO Championship?
Daniel Negreanu won the first 2021 PokerGO Cup on the strength of his victory in Event #7 and three further cashes. Negreanu amassed $996,200 in PokerGO Cup earnings and 537 PGT points on route to winning the PokerGO Cup. Jeremy Ausmus won the 2022 PokerGO Cup after claiming victory in Event #4 and three other cashes. Ausmus amassed 658 PGT points and $824,500 in PokerGO Cup wins to become the 2022 PokerGO Cup winner.

Negreanu and Ausmus are the odds-on favorites to repeat as champions in 2023, but Sean Winter, Sam Soverel, Cary Katz, and 2022 PGT Champion Stephen Chidwick are all formidable contenders for the 2023 PokerGO Cup.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *